A little bit offended!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

This is in reply to the letter from Nigel Dent, published in Floating Power March/April 2015

[attachment=0:1ug8inu1]FP Letter.jpg[/attachment:1ug8inu1]

Dear Ed
      I know I am new to the Citroen Traction but I jumped in with everything I had, taking a scrapyard car, sitting in a barn since 1970, back on the road fully legal in the past 6 months. I know every nut and bolt on the car and have learnt the hard way but taking on everyones advice, tips and experiences so I can drive the car in comfort knowing it works and performs perfectly (well near enough 😉 ) I must say that André must have been slightly drunk on some of the design as it is not an easy restoration project, but as an engineer, most of it is superb engineering for sure.

Yes, along the way, I changed it to 12 volts, I re-wired the complete car so why not “modify it: with electric fuel pump, light/horn relays, temperature sensor, electric fan, oil pressure gauges and what….. electric power steering 😮 . I had to replace the complete interior and the original owner (from new) had put in tartan door panels and red seat covers…. but why should I stick to the “standard” grey seat covers available from all the spares outlets. We wanted something slightly different that when someone opened the door, would say, “oh…. that is different” and I took inspiration from a few other Traction owners who dared to steer from the norm (and there are not many out there).