Lancashire Traction

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

Hi everyone, I am new to both TOC and fairly new to Traction Ownership having acquired this Slough built Light 15 in the Spring.
      She’s a South African import, having come into the country around March this year, has had some restoration carried out back in South Africa, and looks generally very good, although registration with an age related plate was very long winded due to the absence of a date of manufacture on the registration documents!
      She is a 1953, with the usual Slough refinements, 12v electrics, etc. and a bench seat in the front, which seems unusual? There are a few minor blemishes on the paintwork , but the chrome is all excellent as is the interior, and I am contemplating contacting the Citroen Traction Register in South Africa to see if anyone recognises her.

She badly needs some flashing indicators since local drivers don’t seem to see semaphores, but all that is in hand and once that has been sorted out, together with a coat of underbody wax, I look forwards to using her on any salt free days that present themselves over the winter.

Anonymous

For 60 euro you can get a heritage certificate from Citroen Conservatoire that will contain the ‘Date of Commercialization’ basically the date it left the factory confirming what you need for the DVLA

You can also get festoon bulbs for the trafficators that ‘flash’ when the bulb lights up so no additional lights and wiring are required if you want to keep the car as standard as possible. Not as good as proper flashing indicators though but a potential compromise to consider

Anonymous

……………..

Anonymous

……….

Anonymous

Flashing trafficators! Just what I need! I’ve got those working as well as flashing lights but this is a great idea. Den thanks a lot for posting the info.

Anonymous

Hi

Thanks for the responses.