New Member Richard Larter

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Richard Larter
    Participant

I have just joined the TOC.  I do not have a Traction, but I am actively looking for one preferably a Light 15 although there are not many around here on the west coast of Scotland. Ideally a running car, not in pristine condition which can be regularly used and maintained and act as greyhound transport. I have some experience with Tractions having helped Robbie Coltrane replace the drive shafts and fit a replacement gearbox on his 11 Legere. Heavily involved with a full restoration of a  Swallow Doretti so I do not want to take on too much with a Citroen.

In Essex over Christmas so may try and get over to Classic Restorations and see what they have in stock then eagerly await the next edition of Floating Power.

Cheers Richard

Alistair
      Participant

Hi Richard,

Welcome to the TOC.

I have a 1953 Light 15 that I am considering selling. I originally bought it from John Gillard (Classic Restorations) so he knows the car. (YSV 32)

It has an ID19P block with Light 15 head and a  Roger Williams high ratio, rebuilt gearbox.

Door bottoms and sills, re-sprayed in black some years ago by John.

Recently done interior/headlining.

I have not advertised it yet but mentioned to John I was thinking of selling.

I can send more information if you are interested.

I am in Cardiff.

Best regards,

Alistair Pattillo

Light 15  1953, Light 12 1939, for restoration, Riley 9 Special nearing the end of a rebuild.

Richard Larter
        Participant

Hi Alistair

Thank you for such a fast response. It sounds like what I am looking for especially the high ratio diff. It would be great if you could send more details and an idea of price to  <richard-larter@sky.com>

Cheers Richard

Editor FP
          Participant

Hi Richard