Sections

There are sections of the Tractions Owners Club around the UK and Ireland. Each Section has its own Events Diary with regular meetings for social contact and technical discussion.

If there is no section in your area and you would like to start one please contact  the social secretary events@traction-owners.co.uk

Specialist Tool Kits   

The club has sets of specialist tools held by the Sections marked with the  icon below. These are available for hire by contacting the Section representative.

A detailed set of instructions is included with each kit, a copy of which can be downloaded from the Specialist Tools page here.

Section Details

Click on a section to reveal the contact details.

Eastern Section

Section Representative

Jasmin Gagen

Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Tel: 01284 827 039

Email: eastern@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

Our regular meetings are every three weeks. Alternating between The Angel Inn in Larling and The Compasses Inn Littley Green. We meet up with the Eastern Section of Citroën Car Club and generally chat about all things Citroën. Both hostelries give us a warm welcome, offering food, fine ales or simply a cuppa the choice is yours (no need to book).

The Angel Inn
Larling
Norwich
NR16 2QU
01953 717963
Meet in the right-hand front bar.

The Compasses Inn
Littley Green
Chelmsford
CM3 1BU
01245 362308
Meet in raised right-hand room

Ireland Section

Section Representative

David Selfridge

Email: ireland@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

Currently, there are no regular meetings

Kent & East Sussex Section

Section Representative

John Barsley

Email: kent-east-sussex@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

Currently, there are no regular meetings

Lakes & Borders Section

Vacancy for this section.

London Section

Section Representative

Mike Wilcock

Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Tel: 07761 608 656

Email: london@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

First Thursday every month from 19.30 at the Hare & Hounds in Osterley, Windmill Lane Isleworth TW75PR.

Midshires Section

Section Representatives

Stephen Prigmore / Tina O’Connor

Great Doddington
Northamptonshire
NN29 7TL
Tel. 0775 937 2242

Email: midshires@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

Currently, there are no regular meetings

North East Section

Section Representative

Graham Handley

Stocksfield
Northumberland NE43
Tel. 01661 843 493

Email: north-east@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

Currently, there are no regular meetings

Northern Section

Section Representative

Bryan Pullan

Chorley
Lancs PR6

Tel. 07513 362202

Email: northern@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

Due to the fact that Northern Section members are spread over several counties, from North Wales and Cheshire, right up to the Scottish Borders, and across into West Yorkshire, a regular evening or daily meeting is difficult to coordinate and we tend instead to meet up at the monthly breakfast events which take place at Charity Farm at Wrightington, near Standish, (Lancs) which also provides the additional interest of up to a hundred other classic and vintage cars, and a similar event at St Catherine’s Hospice, Lostock Hall, near Preston. These informal meetings run throughout the year, subject to weather, on the first and second Sunday of the month respectively, starting at about 9.30 a.m. and going through until lunchtime and we look forward to seeing you there. We also are present at other events throughout the year in the North West.

Peak Section

Section Representative

Bev & John Oates

Tansley
Matlock
Derbyshire
DE4
Tel: 01629 582154

Email: peak@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

The Peak Section meets for lunch on the first Sunday of the even month in Inns around Derbyshire.

Scotland – North Section

Section Representative

Ian Smith and Andy Burnett

Ian Smith: 01224 715221 / Andy Burnett: 013398 86290

Email: north-scotland@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

There are currently no regular meetings.

Scotland – South Section

Section Representative

Peter Fereday

Tel: 0131 449 4449

Email: south-scotland@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

Combined meetings with the Scottish Section of the Citroen Car Club and 2CV Ecosse  take place on the last Thursday of the month at The Stables in Kirkintilloch

South Midlands Section

Section Representative

None

Vacant

Please contact Club President Bernie Shaw if you can fill this role.

South West Section

Section Representative

Howard Speirs

Truro
Cornwall
TR3

Phone:
– Home: 01872 862386
– Mob: 0797 418 7267

Email: south-west@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

Currently there are no regular meetings.

Surrey, Hants & Sussex Section

Section Representatives

Sue & Philippe Allison

01256 765040

Email: surrey-hants-sussex@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

We aim to meet monthly at the Fairmile in Cobham plus arrange other events.

Wales Section

Section Representatives

Julian Pratt

Email: wales@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

Currently, there are no regular meetings.

West of England Section

Section Representatives

Terence McAuley

01225 466939

Email: west-england@traction-owners.co.uk

Regular Meetings

Currently, there are no regular meetings.